2016 International Conference on Energy Environmental Surveillance and Management(2016 ICEESM)

September 24-25, 2016 :: Xian, China

“Face the Challenge of Ecological System with Energy Development”
About 2016 ICEESM



• Mission and Conference Profile

• Technical Program Committee

• Conduct Committee

• Organizers

• Executors

Mission and Conference Profile

2016 ICEESM-The International Conference & Exhibition on Energy Environment Surveillance and Management is a platform in exchanging technical information on environmental protection in oil, gas, coal bed methane and coal development, water conservation and electric power production. The exhibition will be held simultaneously to demonstrate equipment and instrument functions for pollution control and treatments. The committee requests submission of abstracts in the various energy exploration and production, such as oil sands, coal, CBM, soil, waste water, waste gas, corrosion and air pollution, etc. All technical experts, engineers, geoscientists and executives from energy production companies, energy service companies and academics who are concerned the impacts of environmental pollution are encouraged to submit abstract and participate in the Conference. It is our mission to hold a comprehensive technical information and service platform. The ICEESM committee will build the Knowledge Database in cooperation with HXAN and provide the information for members to download the technical literature from the Conference in petroleum engineering, reservoir characterization, geological science, drilling, E&P, environment protection, well testing, regulatory issues and so on.

The theme of this year’s conference is“ Face the Challenge of Ecological System with Energy Development”.
Welcome to contribute to our conference and attend 2016 ICEESM.
About Conference Paper Publication and Documentation

All papers accepted by the conference will be included in the Conference Proceedings and made available to all attendees. The excellent papers will be published in the form of conference  proceedings, which will be recommended to EI Compendex for being indexed (Annotations: All papers published in 2015 IFEDC conference  proceedings  have successfully been indexed by EI Compendex).

Authors are strongly encouraged to submit their abstracts and papers electronically by email to: info@sesm.org

  About Conference Presentation



Except the keynote session, selected presentations will be scheduled for the appropriate sessions at the 2016 ICEESM. Each presentation based on the papers should be 20 minutes with a brief question and answer period. Exceptionally, a few main topic presentations will be chosen for 30 minutes to make presentations. Abstracts are limited to 235-450 words. Presentations will be compiled and provided to attendees in electronic format at the close of 2016 ICEESM.


Paper encouraged to post articles in English, with English abstract. Chinese articles must be accompanied by a summary in English.


  E-Poster Solicitation and Information



The e- poster presentation session is the important part of this Conference. The e- poster session is scheduled from 8:00 –12.00 a.m. 14:00-18:00 p.m. on September 24-25, 2016. Poster application must be submitted by: July 31, 2016,and e-poster materials must be submitted by: August 31, 2016.

  E-poster Presentations on both research and field experience are solicited and presentation of unconfirmed or partial results is encouraged. E-poster presentation that you submit to the Conference should be prepared in English. E-posters will be on display for the entire Conference period.  

The commercial poster display is not allowed. the Conference Programme Committee will review all e- posters prior to display, and reserves the right to refuse permission to display any e-poster considered by the committee to be commercial in nature. The e-poster should be prepared in a way with a brief abstract, title, presenter, affiliation, address, and phone number.

About Xi'an
About the Venue
Technical Program
Training Courses
Visa Information
Co-Meeting Calendar
  —— September 24-25, 2016



To reserve it to be consistent with conference objectives, commercialism in presentations will not be permitted. Company logos should be used only to indicate the affiliation of the presenters.




Registrations will be accepted on a first-come, first-serve basis. The Conduct Committee encourages attendance from those who can contribute to the meeting most effectively either in discussions or with posters. Attendees from different geographic origins and companies will be encouraged.




Visa requirements for China can differ from country to country. Contact your nearest Chinese Embassy for more information.


Those who request official invitations for visa application are required to fill in relevant details in registration form. Upon requests, official invitation letters will be issued and sent by fax or E-mail.

  Conference Language



Attendees will be provided bilingual service – English and Chinese – at working time. Simultaneous interpretation will be arranged during conference period.

Technical Program Committee


  The 2016 technical committee will be headed by leaders and influencers from the Energy Environmental Surveillance and Management industry of China and other countries, each providing a wealth of experience and knowledge. It will be showed later.  
Conduct Committee





The China Association for Science and Technology


The People’s Government of Shaanxi Province




Chinese Petroleum Society


Shaanxi Petroleum Society


Xi’an Shiyou University

Support units



MOE Engineering Research Center on Western Tight / Ultra-Tight Reservoir Development and Intervention


Xi’an Sinoline Petroleum Science & Technology Co., Ltd




Li Tiantai ( vice-president of Xi’an Shiyou University, Professor)

Chairman of Academic Committee:



Li Helin(CNPC Tubular Goods Research Institute, China Academy of Engineering)

John P. Yu( California Energy Advisory Center, Senior Consultant )

Members of Organizing Committee:



Dong Hao  Han Jiyong  Sun Huizhu  Tian Xiaoxia  Wu Jincang

Xiao Zhongxiang   Yuan Tonglu   Zhang Xiaoping   Zhou Desheng   Zou Gang

Members of Academic Committee :



Craig A Hart  Du Weidong  Hao Shiyan   Hou Xuejun  Huang Peishan

 Lin Jiaen   Nie Maiqian   Qu Chengtun   Radzuan Junin   Tian Yuanyu    Wen Hu

Xue Xiaoguang    Zhai Shangru   Zhou Fusheng

Copyright ©1999-2016 HuaXian Academic Networks
HuaXian Science and Technology Convention and Exhibition

The Society of Environmental Surveillance and Management (SESM)

IFEDC oil and gas experts Forum QQ:239211500